Japanese Association of Chiropractors (JAC)

Boards of Directors

1998-present

1999-2001

President Hirofumi Nakasuka

Vice-President Brian Budgell Secretary Miyuki Arataki

2001-2003

President Hirofumi Nalatsuka Vice-President Hiroaki Takeyachi National Chief Director Yoshihiro Murakami

National Director Seiichi Sato

National Director Mikio Hamazaki
National Director Koichi Wada
National Director Naoki Orihashi

National Director Nobuyoshi Takeyachi

National Director Yoshiki Igarashi Auditor Shigeru Takahashi

2003-2005

President Masato Moriwaki
Vice-President Hirofumi Nakatsuka
National Chief Director Nobuyoshi Takeyachi

National Director Seiichi Sato

National Director Kiyoshi Furukawa National Director Shinichiro Hongo Regional Director (Hokkaido) Masanobu Shiro Regional Director (Tohoku) Kiyoji Maeda Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Hiroaki Takahashi Naoki Orihashi Regional Director (Chubu-Kinki) Regional Director (Kyushu) Hiroshi Yanaga Shigeru Takahashi Auditor

2005-2007

President Hirofumi Nakatsuka

Vice-President Kiyoshi Furukawa National Chief Director Nobuyoshi Takeyachi

National Director Seiichi Sato National Director Tatsuya Todo Regional Director (Hokkaido) Masanobu Shiro Regional Director (Tohoku) Kivoji Maeda Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Hiroaki Takahashi Regional Director (West-Japan) Naoki Orihashi Regional Director (Kyushu) Tsuyoshi Tazume Auditor Kokichi Sasaki

2007-2009

President Hirofumi Nakatsuka Vice-President Kiyoshi Furukawa National Chief Director Nobuyoshi Takeyachi

National Director Seiichi Sato National Director Tatsuya Todo National Director Makoto Kageyama National Director Yusuke Yoshikawa Regional Director (Hokkaido) Masanobu Shiro Regional Director (Tohoku) Kiyoji Maeda Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Hiroaki Takahashi Regional Director (West-Japan) Naoki Orihashi Regional Director (Kyushu) Tsuyoshi Tazume Kokichi Sasaki Auditor

2009-2011

President Hirofumi Nakatsuka Vice-President Makoto Kageyama National Chief Director Keisuke Takeyachi

National Director Seiichi Sato

National Director
Yusuke Yoshikawa
Yukinari Shiro
Regional Director (Tohoku)
Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu)
Naoki Orihashi

Regional Director (Kyushu) Tsuyoshi Tazume Auditor Kokichi Sasaki

2011-2013

President Hirofumi Nakatsuka Vice-President Makoto Kageyama National Chief Director Keisuke Takeyachi

National Director Seiichi Sato

National Director Nobuyoshi Takeyachi National Director Kiyoshi Furukawa National Director Yusuke Yoshikawa Regional Director (Hokkaido) Yukinari Shiro Regional Director (Tohoku) Kiyoji Maeda Sohei Takahashi Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Tomohiko Wakatsuki Regional Director (West-Japan) Kuichiro Kitozaki Regional Director (Kyushu) Naoki Orihashi Auditor

2013-2015

President Keisuke Takeyachi

Vice-President Masaru Oka

National Chief Director

National Director

Tomohisa Nakakita

National Director

Shimon Takayanagi

Regional Director (Hokkaido) Toru Kamata

Regional Director (Tohoku) Hiromasa Yokomukai

Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Seigo Akeda

Regional Director (West-Japan) Tomohiko Wakatsuki

Regional Director (Kyushu) Junya Kage Auditor Naoki Orihashi

2015-2017

President Keisuke Takeyachi

Vice-President Masaru Oka

National Chief Director Yusuke Yoshikawa National Director Tomohisa Nakakita National Director Shimon Takayanagi

Regional Director (Hokkaido) Toru Kamata

Regional Director (Tohoku) Hiromasa Yokomukai

Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Seigo Akeda

Regional Director (West-Japan) Tomohiko Wakatsuki

Regional Director (Kyushu) Junya Kage Auditor Kiyoji Maeda

2017-2019

President Keisuke Takeyachi

Vice-President Seigo Akeda

National Chief Director Shimon Takayanagi National Director Shuhei Oguchi

National Director Hidenori Yoshihashi

Regional Director (Hokkaido) Toru Kamata

Regional Director (Tohoku) Hiromasa Yokomukai

Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Seigo Akeda

Regional Director (West-Japan) Tomohiko Wakatsuki

Regional Director (Kyushu) Junya Kage Auditor Kiyoji Maeda

2019-2021

President Keisuke Takeyachi

Vice-President Seigo Akeda

National Chief Director

Shimon Takayanagi

Shuh si Ogushi

National Director Shuhei Oguchi

Regional Director (Hokkaido) Hidenori Yoshihashi
Regional Director (Tohoku) Daisuke Nozaki
Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu) Seigo Akeda
Regional Director (West-Japan) Junko Usuda
Regional Director (Kyushu) Bungo Ishimaru

Auditor Junya Kage

2021-2022

President Shimon Takayanagi

Vice-President Junko Usuda National Chief Director Shuhei Oguchi

National Director Tomohiko Wakatsuki

National Director Masaru Sakuta

Regional Director (Hokkaido) Hidenori Yoshihashi

Regional Director (Tohoku)

Regional Director (Kanto-Koshinetsu)

Regional Director (West-Japan)

Regional Director (Kyushu)

Auditor

Daisuke Nozaki

Hiroshi Yamada

Junko Usuda

Bungo Ishimaru

Junya Kage

2022-2023

President Shimon Takayanagi

Vice-President Junko Usuda National Chief Director Shuhei Oguchi

National Director Tomohiko Wakatsuki

National Director Masaru Sakuta
Regional Director (East-Japan) Daisuke Nozaki
Regional Director (West-Japan) Junko Usuda
Regional Director (Kyushu) Bungo Ishimaru
Auditor Junya Kage

2023-2025

President Shimon Takayanagi

Vice-President Junko Usuda National Chief Director Shuhei Oguchi

National Director Tomohiko Wakatsuki

National Director

Regional Director (East-Japan)

Regional Director (West-Japan)

Regional Director (West-Japan)

Junko Usuda

Bungo Ishimaru

Auditor

Auditor Junya Kage

2025-2027

President Shimon Takayanagi

Vice-President Junko Usuda National Chief Director Shuhei Oguchi

National Director Tomohiko Wakatsuki

National Director Masaru Sakuta
Regional Director (East-Japan) Daisuke Nozaki
Regional Director (West-Japan) Miyuki Arataki
Auditor Junya Kage

Presidents

1. Hirofumi Nakatsuka (1999-2003, 2004-2013)

Msato Moriwaki (2003-2004)
 Keisuke Takeyachi (2013-2021)
 Shimon Takayanagi (2021-)

Recipients of the JAC Honor Award

The JAC Honor Award is given to those who have contributed to the JAC activities over the years, promoted the chiropractic profession nationally, and enhanced the professional reputation.

2009	Hirofumi Nakatsuka DC
2011	Phillip Ebrall DC, PhD
2013	Seiichi Sato BCSc
	Nobuyoshi Takeyachi DC
	Makoto Kageyama BCSc
2017	Yoshihiro Murakami BCSc
2019	Kiyoji Maeda BCSc
	Hiroaki Takeyachi MD, DC, PhD

Recipients of the JAC Chiropractor of the Year

The JAC Chiropractor of the Year Award is given in recognition of outstanding current service, achievement, and leadership to the JAC and the chiropractic profession in Japan.

2025	Naoki Orihashi BCSc
------	---------------------