About WFC

About WFC

The World Federation of Chiropractic (WFC) is an international body consisting of 85 national associations and has an official relationship with World Health Organization (WHO) as an NGO. WFC promotes high standards of chiropractic education, research and practice in the international community and provide advice on appropriate legislation for chiropractic in member countries. Japanese Association of Chiropractors (JAC) is a Japanese national member of the WFC since 1999. WFC is also an associate member of the Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences (CIOMS) that was established by WHO and UNESCO.

Affiliated organizations: WHO (World Health Organization), CIOMS (Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences), IBCE (International Board of Chiropractic Examiners), FICS (International Federation of Sports Chiropractic), ACC (Association of Chiropractic Colleges), FCLB (Federation of Chiropractic Licensing Boards), CCEI (Councils on Chiropractic Education International) and WCCS (World Congress of Chiropractic Students).

WFC Assemblies and Biennial Congresses

WFC establishedSydney, AustraliaMay, 1988
1st Assembly & CongressToronto, CanadaMay, 1991
2nd Assemb & CongresslyLondon, United KingdomMay, 1993
3rd Assembly & CongressWashington DC, USAJuly, 1995
4th Assembly & CongressTokyo, JapanJune, 1997
5th Assembly & CongressAuckland, New ZealandMay, 1999
6th Assembly & CongressParis, FranceMay, 2001
7th Assembly & CongressOrlando, USAMay, 2003
8th Assembly & CongressSydney, AustraliaJuly, 2005
9th Assembly & CongressVilamoura, PortugalMay, 2007
10th Assembly & CongressMontreal, CanadaMay, 2009
11th Assembly & CongressRio de Janeiro, BrazilApril, 2011
12th Assembly & CongressDurban, South AfricaApril, 2013
13th Assembly & CongressAthens, GreeceMay, 2015
14th Assembly & CongressWashington DC, USAMarch, 2017
15th Assembly & CongressBerlin, GermanyMarch, 2019
16th Assembly & CongressKuala Lumpur, MalaysiaSeptember, 2021

WFC Council meetings

1st Council meetingToronto, Canada1989
2nd Council meetingGeneva, Switzerland1991
3nd Council meetingHong Kong1992
4nd Council meetingCancun, Mexico1994
5nd Council meetingNicosia, Cyprus1996
6nd Council meetingCape Town, South Africa1998
7nd Council meetingCanela, Brazil2000
8nd Council meetingToronto, Canada2002
9nd Council meetingSingapore2004
10nd Council meetingJohannesburg, South Africa2006
11nd Council meetingSeoul, South Korea2008
12nd Council meetingBudapest, Hungary2010
13nd Council meetingHong Kong2012
14nd Council meetingPuerto Rico, USA2014
15nd Council meetingDubai, UAE2016
16nd Council meetingLima, Peru2018